Rodan + Fields Dermatologists

I recently became a consultant at Rodan + Fields Dermatologists.  You may have heard of the names, Rodan & Fields, as they are the leading dermatologists in the world.  They are the creators of Proactiv, the #1 selling acne treatment in the world.  But I’m not a consultant for Proactiv…they have created new lines of skin care, collectively known as Rodan + Fields Dermatologists, to tackle the every day worries of our skin.  And the coolest thing, is it actually WORKS!

If you had asked me 4 months ago if I would consider doing such a thing with skin care, I probably would have laughed at you.  I mean, I’m not your typical ‘girly girl.’  I do take care of myself in that I use moisturizer religiously, shower regularly, and try to look presentable even after a grueling training workout.  But I don’t go out and buy the most expensive skin care products and I don’t really wear makeup.  If you looked in my bathroom drawer a couple months ago, you would have found an array of Burts Bee’s and Pangea products;  products that make you feel and smell good, but don’t necessarily prevent aging signs or reverse sun damage.  Anyway, despite being told by a few that I was not ‘sales person,’ I decided to listen to those closest to me who instead insisted I didn’t need to be a sales person to be successful at being a consultant for this skin care company.  They told me instead that I just needed to believe in the company and the products.  And that was a very easy thing to do for me.  So here I am, a consultant for a skin care company that I truly believe in and I’m absolutely loving it!

I really enjoy working with this company because it has nothing to do with climbing.  It’s sort of a breath of fresh air for me.  Most of the jobs I’ve ever had in my life have revolved around climbing in one way or another, so it’s nice to have something different.  In addition, it really pushes me to talk to all kinds people.  I enjoy this very much as I’m meeting different people nearly every day and it’s opening my eyes to how amazing people as a whole can be.  I think sometimes we get stuck in our little bubble of friends that we don’t really go outside of our comfort zones very often to meet new people.  Also, most stories you hear or read on the news are pretty upsetting about the human race, and sometimes I get down about how screwed up some people can be.  But reaching out and talking to people that I don’t normally talk to is refreshing.  Everybody has their own story; their own problems, their own successes, their own joys, their own families and friends and we are all just trying to make the best of our life.  So while I reach out to these people to talk about skin care, we always end up talking more about life and I always leave feeling confident and happy despite having sold anything or not.  People as a whole are good.

Rodan + Fields Dermatologists has a bunch of different products, but my three favorite (at the moment) are:

  • ENHANCEMENTS Mineral Peptides SPF 20 with Brush: This is the only ‘make up’ product they make.  It is packed full of those amazing things called Peptides, which send signals to the collagen building cells to make more collagen.  This is a good thing!  It is also SPF 20 so it adds a little sun protection too.  Also, the brush is the softest I’ve ever felt!
  • ImageESSENTIALS SPF 30 Body Sunscreen:  This sunscreen is a must have since we approaching the summer months and will be hangin’ outside by the pool with our friends all day, rock climbing, or roaming the Farmers Market.  Rodan + Fields actually sponsors the Boulder Triathlete Club with this product…pretty cool, right?  Well this product is pretty cool- it protects against both UVB AND UVA rays…both of which destroy our skin and can lead to skin cancer.  In addition, this sunscreen is light weight, won’t leave your skin looking white, and it’s packed with antioxidant vitamins C and E to absorb damaging free radicals and anti-inflammatory ingredients to protect skin from environmental stress.  http://www.bouldertriathlonclub.com/rodan-fields  Image
  • REDEFINE Macro Exfoliator:  Did you know that most house dust is actually from dead skin cells??  I didn’t know that until recently either.  Kinda gross, huh?  I started using the ‘Macro E’ two months ago and my skin texture and radiance have improved tremendously.  In one 5-minute use, it gets rid of approximately 5 million dead skin cells…which definitely makes dusting the house easier 😉  You can use this tool once per week to keep your radiance…it’s easy to use with our patent-pending DOC-SMART technology that brings you through the 5-minute process so you’re not over exfoliating any part of your face, neck or decolletage.  It’s a must have for many reasons!  Image

Anyway, I’m enjoying all of it; the change, the people, the products, my customers, new friends and the challenge.  🙂

In case you’re interested, check out my product website and don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions: https://chelsearude.myrandf.com

4 responses to “Rodan + Fields Dermatologists

  1. Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Admiring the time and effort you put into your website
    and in depth information you provide. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information.

    Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

